First Prize  Vera Talerko, Second Prize Rebecka Wallroth,

Third Prize Yohan John Ji, Stenhammar Prize Erica Back,Mozart Prize      Sarah Yang, Audience´s Prize  Vera Talerko 

Yauhenia Babich,

Erika Back,

Ang Du,

Sebastian Duran,

Zaza Gagua,

Helena Gedda,

Yohan John Ji,

Leo Jaewon Jung,

Joonyeop Kim,

Kyeyeong Kim,

Taeseup Kim,

Victoria Seungri Kim,

Cecile Lastchenko,

Dongmin Lee,

Abigail Levis,

Martin Lissel,

Assuntha Overvliet,

Chandai Park,

Heejin Park,

Clarke Ruth,

Marie Dominique Ryckmanns,

Daniela Stoll,

Emma Sventelius,

Vera Talerko,

Rebecka Wallroth,

Chen Xu,

Sarah Yang,


On June 10-17,2022, the Wilhelm Stenhammar International Music Competition (WSIMC) will be held for the eight time in De Geerhallen, Norrköping. 121 singers, from 27 countries, have applied to the competition, and a pre-jury will now select 70 singers to perform for the Swedish audience.

The WSS board, has today stated, that they don´t see, any possibility, to allow the citizens of Russia to participate, either as competitors or jury members,  in this years competition.

Russia´s attack on Ukraine poses a serious threat to the European security order, and the right of small states to independence. Virtually all states, companies and international institutions, choose to isolate Russia today, and our board is in solidarity with that action, says chairman of the WSS board, Claes Egnell.